PhotoBeast

The Photography Blog from Beastmaster.co.uk

Portraits – Cross Processed

Leave a comment

Urban sickness half strength filter

I have added Perfect 8 to my list of Plug Ins on Aperture and i am rather pleased with it. A Google Nik alternative perhaps, as it applies lots of filters which you can then tweak to your taste. I think my current fad is to get a filmy look to my photos – almost as if they are stills lifted from a film. I guess as a phase it will pass – a bit like when you first discover HDR and you HDR everything to death – but for now I am happy to play and this look in my mind goes hand in hand with the ethos of the Fuji X series of cameras, so it is all good. Mostly candid but with a bit of subject participation thrown in – well if it is good enough for Brassai, then it is good enough for me.

These have been cropped to 16:9 format or square out of the camera and had either the Perfect 8 cross process urban sickness filter at half strength or the yellow filter at half strength. Oh and for good measure Ola has sneaked into this set of photos.

Urban sickness filter half strength

Yellow cross process half strength

Ola Urban Sickness

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

