PhotoBeast

The Photography Blog from Beastmaster.co.uk

Venice By Night

4 Comments

DSCF7137

Venice is possibly the most photographed city in the world. It gets huge numbers of tourists all clicking away catching every vista and detail and in truth I am just another in the hordes of tourists. But if i don’t take the pictures then the memories will disappear and it is nice to look at pictures of Venice that are your own and your own memories. Not only is Venice beautiful by day but it demands to be photographed at night too. To be honest though, I go to these places as a visitor and tourist first and a photographer last, I don’t want my photographs to take over from the experience of just being there. The result is I get good snaps, rather than great photographs but i am happy with that, because I was there, I have lived, breathed, tasted and smelled Venice and that is the main thing. Anyway nonetheless, I hope you like my snaps of Venice by night.

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

4 thoughts on “Venice By Night

  1. I would beg to differ. I think these most certainly are great photographs.

  2. Beautiful! Really good snaps you’ve taken here buddy. Look forward to seeing more of your work.

  3. Wow…Beautiful photos PhotoBeast 🙂

  4. Thanks for the kind words guys, it means a lot.

Leave a Reply

