PhotoBeast

The Photography Blog from Beastmaster.co.uk

A Wet Morning in Port Cogolin

Leave a comment


Brilliant sunshine streamed through the narrow gap in our window shutters to wake us with the promise of a beautiful day. However in the time it takes to drink a cup of tea in bed the weather had changed and dark, heavy clouds promised  a downpour. 


And down it came, marooning us in our apartment. Only one thing to do – take some photos.


First I grabbed the landscape pictures above using the 27mm pancake lens and the I turned to the big zoom lens for some detail shots.


It’s amazing what you can find to photograph on the patio. I loved this shot of water droplets clinging to the leaves. I played around with the image and rather liked the black and white version.


Then I amazed myself by just how much I liked this photo of pegs on a clothes drier. Now my first rule of photography is “If you want to take a good photograph, stand in front of something good.”

I’m not sure that this adheres to rule number one, but nonetheless I love this photo.


Next I grabbed a close up of the copper roof on the band stand below us.


Later the rain stopped and we went on a walkabout. I’ll share those pictures later but I’ll leave you with this one of The Pouncho, which will take you across the Gulf of St Tropez to the famous fishing village.

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

