PhotoBeast

The Photography Blog from Beastmaster.co.uk

Tales from a Fractured Folly  30th January 2017

Leave a comment

A quiet day today. I was out to friends for lunch and as I had more or less invited myself I felt it only proper to take pudding. I should have made my Apple and blackberry crumble on Saturday but I had a long day out, didn’t feel like it and watched Taboo instead. 

Now that’s a programme! Normally I don’t care for programmes that have no likeable characters in it, but I will make this an exception. They are all vile and devious but it is very compelling. I think I want Tom to succeed because he is less ghastly than the others, although a bit damaged, he’s fighting his own corner and he’s clever.

So up and making crumble at 9.00. Does me good now and then to have a little organisation in my life. Nice lunch, then I fell asleep for a while. It was pouring with rain all afternoon so I might as well snooze in company as on my own.

Groovy Word of the day: somnolent 

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

