PhotoBeast

The Photography Blog from Beastmaster.co.uk

Tales from a Fractured Folly: 4th March 2017

Leave a comment

I had another lovely day out with the Elf today. We met up at Weston-on-the-Green for “cars and coffee”, a car meet arranged by La Chasse events. I will say more about that in another post. Let’s just say there were more Maclarens there than I have ever seen in one place before. It was a beautiful morning and I was really pleased I made the effort to get up early for it, as I nearly didn’t. Then this voice in my head told me not to be so spiritless. We mooched about in an Antique centre afterwards and saw these clocks. Had Worth been with us we would have had one I’m sure. 


We would possibly also have bought some of this fragrance, ” Monsieur Worth”. As it was I bought a new vase. Then we popped over to Bicester Village and I bought a jumper and a cardigan from Karen Millen. We ended our day having afternoon tea back at the Manor, Weston-in-the-Green, with lots of tea, proper tea with leaves and a strainer. Then we went back to the Elf’s house for a cosy evening in.


Groovy Word of the day : contentment

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

