PhotoBeast

The Photography Blog from Beastmaster.co.uk

Tales from a Fractured Folly: 7th April 2017

Leave a comment

There was something about today, I could smell it when I walked out of the door this morning. A smell of warmth and summer. As I drove to our regular morning breakfast meetup I became aware that I was getting “me” back. I have been a carer, a comforter, nurse, therapist, chauffeur, provider, head cook and bottle washer for so long I had almost forgotten that “me” had become eclipsed. That was no fault of Worth’s, he did everything he could to make life normal, but these things happen and I can understand how people find it hard to bear.  The hard bit is letting it go without feeling disloyal. 

Groovy Word of the day: hanker

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

